Lets Go Everywhere


cops on segway scooters
October 30, 2006, 10:21 am
Filed under: bangkok, expat, vietnam


cops on segway scooters

Originally uploaded by letsgoeverywhere.

Scott took this picture at Chatuchak market (Bangkok) a few weeks ago, and then I heard from a friend that his sister saw tourists riding the scooters only a week or two ago! Obviously, I am on the case. Next weekend I’m going back to the market with the express purpose of riding a segway scooter.
Hopefully I’ll do better than President “More Trees Less” Bush and won’t fall off.

First though I have to secure my work visa for Thailand. I’ve been in Hanoi since 26 Oct and the Royal Thai embassy is helping me get all my papers together. The Thai staff is extremely friendly, so it’s been painless so far. Hopefully I’ll be back in Thailand by 2 Nov at the very latest. Until then, it’s a countryside vacation.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

