Lets Go Everywhere


Things I like about Vietnam
November 23, 2007, 7:11 am
Filed under: expat, Hanoi, vietnam

It’s been a stressful and difficult six months and I’ve become a little bit too negative about life in Hanoi. I’ve been focusing on that negativity way too much so I decided to do a bit of counter-work by listing some of the things I really like about this place.

  • Old men wearing berets
  • Fried tofu with tomato
  • Palm trees and lotus ponds
  • Pagodas, temples and spirit houses
  • The total lack of sarcasm
  • Men who cry on television
  • Love-themed graffiti
  • Glass noodles with tender duck meat and young bamboo shoots (!!!)
  • The health farm breakfast at Tamarind
  • Girls in ao dai riding bikes
  • Countryside people
  • My dog and cat
  • Cheap transportation, and I guess cheap everything
  • Dogs on motorbikes
  • Brown-robed monks and nuns

I’m sure I’ll add more as I think of it, but that’s all I got right now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

TwitterSmash Beta Released…

Twitter is becoming an important marketing tool for online publishers and marketers. But it can be time consuming to keep your profile up to date and it often gets forgotten. But not any more!!! I got News for you. TwitterSmash is here to automate all …

Trackback by TwitterSmash Beta Released




Leave a Reply

